LipSense Review

I’m super pumped about this review! When I received these lip products on my birthday, I was amazed with what it claimed to do, yet also a little bit skeptical. I mean, let’s be real here, a lip product that does not budge whatsoever for 18 hours!? Many have made the claim and with that being said, many have not lived up to their promise. As someone who loves trying out new makeup, I put this stuff on right away and tested it out! Read on if you want to know my experience and thoughts on LipSense!17976204_10154317354380919_575939892_o

I received a set of three products: the Long Lasting Liquid Lip Colour (the colour I have is called ‘Precious Topaz’),  the Moisturizing Gloss, and the Ooops! Remover. With these also came a little instruction manual that tells you how to apply the product in order to get the best results.

The colour itself is a perfect match for me. I’ve been into nudes lately and this colour just does it for me! It also has some glitter in it which is a bonus. It kind of gives it a metallic type of feel, which I’ve also been into.

17976430_10154317374875919_6450882_o

Application: it takes 3 – 4 coats of this to get it to a nice opaque colour. It’s not as much as a hassle as it may sound because the product dries in about 5 seconds. I do have to warn you though, if the layer isn’t dry and you apply another layer, it’ll be streaky and uneven… Kind of unfixable. It has a cooling sensation when you apply it, but if you do have chapped lips it will sting/tingle a little.  Also, be careful with your application. If you mess up a little bit, there’s no fixing it. You’ll have to use the remover to fix any mistakes! So be patient and wait for it to dry… Trust me. Keep your lips apart (they will stick together if you don’t!) when you apply it! It’ll assure that the application is even. This stuff has a strong smell of alcohol – kind of like a fruity smelling rubbing alcohol. The smell is super intense when you first apply it but it’ll get slightly less fragrant once it is dry. Although, the smell does stay throughout the entire wear time. I’m not too sensitive to smells, so it didn’t bother me.

I am not a gloss wearing gal but when it comes to wearing this, I need it. Since this is so alcohol based, your lips will feel a little dry. I don’t mind this gloss though. It’s not super sticky and annoying to wear. It just gives a nice gloss and moisture to the lips. It doesn’t have much of a smell at all, and it kind of masks the smell of the lip colour.

lipsense

Wear: This stuff is no joke. This stayed on my lips for the entire day and did not smudge or move around at all. It was almost like it wasn’t there and I could touch my lips and eat anything I wanted without worrying about the potential smudging and ruining my makeup. I didn’t even have to touch it up! I was amazed, and still am amazed at how well it stayed on. The glitter didn’t budge either. It stayed on and was not uncomfortable at all! Even when the gloss wore off, the lip colour was not affected. Sure my lips felt a little on the dry side but they looked great!

Closer to the end of the day, I noticed my lips started peeling. This is when the lip colour started going away (due to the fact that it was peeling off along with the dry skin ahahah). I’m sure this would’ve been avoided if I reapplied the gloss when it wore off earlier in the day.

Removal: I tested out removing this with my Make Up Eraser and it came off after intense scrubbing. With the Ooops! Remover, it came off without intense scrubbing and hassle. Rather, it was pretty easy to remove and it left my lips feeling moisturized. The remover smells sweet, kind of like marshmallows or vanilla.

I am interested in trying out a bold red or a deep brown shade because I think we all know how much of a struggle it is to wear those shades because of the worry of smudging and having to constantly reapply. I’m curious to see if those would wear as great as this one did!

All in all, I recommend this product! Seriously, I’m in love with the colour that I received and the results I saw. Most importantly, it met up to its claims! It was long lasting, beautiful, and kept my lips moisturized. Personally, I would purchase this again and I recommend this for you to try! From one lipstick lover to another, I suggest you purchase this and try it out. I’m almost certain you’ll love it as much as I do!

xo, tonirose 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

