Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade: FIRST IMPRESSION

It seems as if everyone’s holy grail and favorite brow products can be found in Anastasia’s brow line. Aside from the popularity and hype, I stayed away from the products for two reasons: 1) Why would I pay that price when I could get something that works just as well, maybe better, than their products? 2) I’m content with the brow products that I currently use.

Today, we went to the mall and I walked into Sephora to browse around. I ended up shifting towards the Anastasia section and looking at all the products they offered. After contemplating for a few minutes, I ended up grabbing a dipbrow pomade for myself.Once I got home, I removed the eyebrow product that  had on my brows and tested this out. I dipped my brush into the product lightly and I had quite a bit of product on it. That’s definitely a change from my current brow product, as I find myself packing product onto the brush numerous times just to get the desired shade.

I got the shade Dark Brown. I’m currently not sure if it’s the right shade for me, or if it’s too dark. I usually get medium brown when it comes to purchasing makeup for my brows. The dark brown looked as if it would match me better than the medium brown did. It does look a little dark, but that’s likely due to the idea that I’m used to lighter products.

When I applied it to my brows, it glided on easily. I dipped my brush into the product a grand total of two times and had the desired shape and color. I was definitely pleasantly surprised. A little definitely goes a long way with this product. There’s not even a dent in it and I used it to fill in both of my brows.

To apply it, I used an angled brush, then blended everything out using a spooly. I didn’t buy Anastasia’s brow brush because I didn’t want to spend money on a brush that I already have. I didn’t really think it was worth the price either.

It set quickly too. I can swipe my brows and not have the product budge. Plus, I don’t have to worry about accidentally wiping away and smudging my brows throughout the day! It says that it’s ideal for those who have oily skin, and I definitely agree.

The number one thing that was throwing me away from buying this was the price. Though, it’s definitely worth the $23. As I previously mentioned, a little goes a long way. I’m pretty sure this will last me a couple of months due to the minuscule amount that is needed. Honestly, $23 is a pretty reasonable price for a product this great.

I would definitely repurchase this as well. My current products don’t live up to this, and I’m pretty sure I’ll be using this Dipbrow for a really long time.Therefore, if you are looking for a new brow product to try out, I definitely recommend you get this!

One thought on “Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade: FIRST IMPRESSION

Leave a Reply

