FAVORITES AND NOT SO FAVORITES: LUSH

I always seem to get asked a few questions when a conversation about Lush cosmetics comes up. “What do you recommend? Why do you like it? What should I not try? What isn’t worth it? Any holy grails?” I thought it’d be easier to answer those questions in a single text post! I’ll include my favorites, least favorites and things that I’m kinda of on the edge about.

Here are 4 of my favorite things in no specific order:

DREAM CREAM: $26.95

I’m going to start off with dream cream. This stuff absolutely saved my skin! I’ve had dry skin since I was younger, and I even had some eczema as well. Using this cream has helped my skin so much. It moisturizes, heals itchy skin and does not irritate my skin what so ever. It definitely has a scent but it’s not too overpowering and it goes away quickly once the cream is applied. There is also a lot of product in the container which is great because you get what you pay for. I would recommend this product to anyone with dry/itchy skin.

LIFE’S A BEACH: $5.95

This stuff is fairly new to Lush and surprisingly cheap. I love this body scrub, especially the sand in the mixture. Unlike other scrubs, it isn’t too harsh and it doesn’t have an intense smell. Speaking about smells, it has such an amazing scent. It’s such a nice sweet smell, perfect for summer. Surprisingly, the smell doesn’t last very long. It kinda goes away once you rinse the scrub off. I use this once a week just to exfoliate my skin. Give it a try, because it’s pretty great.

MASK OF MAGNAMINTY: $12.95

Okay, this stuff is actually the greatest face mask you’ll ever try! I’ve re-purchased this stuff numerous times. Usually I just buy the 125g tub, as that ends up lasting me a while. This stuff saved my skin! It is the reason why my skin cleared started to clear up. I love how it makes my skin feel- during and after application. It such a nice and minty feeling when applied and it makes my skin feel super smooth when I take it off. It has some exfoliating elements in it that scrub your skin when you wash it off and it gets rid of any redness on your skin. It’s so nice and you have to try it out!

TEA TREE WATER: $9.95

Okay, I’m going to be honest. When I first started using this stuff, I thought that it was just a spray ad it wasn’t really doing anything to my skin. I put it to the test and stopped using it for a week. I broke out 2 days in- I was definitely wrong. This stuff is great for your skin, especially if you have oily and acne prone skin. I use this every night before I moisturize. It has a subtle scent and I love that it’s in a spray bottle thing. I also always but the smaller bottle because it lasts me a month or two. I spray it only a cotton pad and wipe my face with it or you can just spray it directly onto your face. Sometimes I spray this onto a wet beauty blender while doing my makeup. It’s good for you skin so I mean, why not?

Here are 3 things that I’m not really a fan of:

Fresh face masks. I know, everyone seems to love this and rave on and on about them but they just don’t work for me! On occasion, they’ve broken me out and left me with skin that is more oily than it was before. The two that I have tried are Cupcake and Cosmetic Warrior. Cupcake left me with oily skin but other than that, it had no obvious effect. Cosmetic Warrior worked for the first few tries, then started breaking me out! $6.95

Whoosh Shower Jelly. Unfortunately, this stuff dried out my skin so much. It smelled great and was a fun thing to use in the shower, but it left my skin so dry! I ended up letting my brother use this because I just couldn’t deal with what it was doing to my skin. $6.95

Stepping stone. This is for your feet and it’s supposed to be an amazing thing that leaves your feet smooth as heck. It really had no effect on me other than leave green stuff all over the bathtub. I also don’t like how to simply fizzes away if you drop it into the water. $4.50

Here are 2 things that are alright:

Bath bombs. I’m pretty sure these are the most well known Lush products out there. Don’t get me wrong, these things are a cute idea. They are reasonably priced if you split the bath bomb into two and use each on two different occasions. To be honest, using one bath bomb at once is kind of a waste of money (or maybe I’m just cheap.) I think I would enjoy these more if I had a nice bathtub to be honest. $4.95-$7.95

Lip Scrubs. I own the valentines day lip scrub and it’s alright. It doesn’t exfoliate as much as I would like, but it’s good enough I guess. I love how it leaves a little bit of color behind once you wipe it off. Personally I wipe it off because the idea of licking my own dry skin off of my lips is kinda gross to think about. The lip scrubs are definitely overpriced for the amount of product you get. $9.95

Anyway, I love Lush. I love their message and most of their products. I’m hoping that I can expand my knowledge with Lush and continue trying their products. Visit Lush and buy some things that I’ve suggested, or maybe some of the things that I don’t like. Who knows, maybe some of these will become your new holy grail items!

One thought on “FAVORITES AND NOT SO FAVORITES: LUSH

Leave a Reply

