Poetry

At a really young age, I discovered my love for poetry. I remember reading so many poetry books and being amazed at how brilliantly beautiful words could get. In my everyday life as a young kid, I aspired to be able to put together words to create beautiful poems about the world around me. I was really pulled in by the idea that when in a poem, tragedy could sound so beautiful and love could sound so painful.

The thing I love about poetry is that it gives me the ability to express my thoughts by using simple words that, when put together, create a story. Poetry is definitely an art which I hope to improve in. I hope that posting some of my poetry on here will aid in my improvement of this art.

Leave a Reply

